Periodically, AUC convenes the Presidents or Provosts of its member institutions to discuss the major issues facing higher education and the city. The Mayor is invited to the meeting to discuss the critical agenda items that higher education can affect. Current leadership representatives include:

Dr. Raymond E. Crossman, Ph.D.
President, Adler University
Dr. Michele Nealon, Psy.D.
President, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
Zaldwaynaka "Z" Scott, J.D.
President, Chicago State University
Juan Salgado, M.U.P.
Chancellor, City Colleges of Chicago
Dr. Kwang Wu Kim, Ph.D.
President, Columbia College Chicago
Dr. A. Gabriel Esteban, Ph.D.
President, DePaul University
Dr. M. Wasiullah Khan, Ph.D.
Chancellor, East-West University
Dr. Peter Kilpatrick, Ph.D.
Provost, Illinois institute of Technology
Jo Ann Rooney, J.D., L.L.M., Ed.D.
President, Loyola University Chicago
Dr. Nivine Megahed, Ph.D.
President, National Louis University
Dr. Gloria Gibson, Ph.D.
President, Northeastern Illinois University
Dr. Morton O. Schapiro, Ph.D.
President, Northwestern University
Dr. Ali Malekzadeh. Ph.D.
President, Roosevelt University
Dr. Sherine Gabriel, M.D., MsC
President, Rush University
Dr. Reyes Gonzalez, Ph.D.
President St. Augustine College
Laurie Joyner, Ph.D.
President, St. Xavier University
Elissa Tenny, Ed.D.
President, School of the Art Institute Chicago
Derek R. B. Douglas, J.D.
Vice President, Civic Engagement and External Affairs, University of Chicago
Dr. Michael Amiridis, Ph.D.
Chancellor, University of Illinois at Chicago